1 April 2010 2 Comments

Following FBS Football just got better!

Author: chris

Welcome to BowlSubdivision.com, the latest project from fanplay! With time and dedication, we hope to become the premier FBS fan site. With your help, this site will quickly gain momentum. We hope to bring in fans from all over the world to share their passion for college football. Passion for athletics in the U.S. and the world as a whole is rising rapidly. Sites such as BowlSubdivision.com bring those people together to gather and share information about institutions and their sports programs.

As you can see BowlSubdivision.com features a chat forum, a Team Directory that contains a lot of information on each team in the FBS as well as information on their stadium and photo gallery. We also have a blog with a multitude of bloggers covering each conference in the FBS. We have a historical section that contains the history for every bowl game ever played and every award ever given as well as a listing of every national champion. This site is run by fans so if you would like to contribute to the site, please contact us.

Now for the fun part…

We hope you enjoy the time you spend here at BowlSubdivision.com and that you will continue to come back and share your sports experiences, knowledge and love of the game with fans around the world. Spread the word, and let’s make this the best FBS fan site for all to enjoy!

Note: When you register on the forums, it gives you full access to the entire site and comment capabilities on the blogs!

Thanks, Chris & Team


2 Responses to “Following FBS Football just got better!”

  1. Jeremiah Habecker 23 February 2013 at 11:48 pm #

    You website is sorely out of date. Horribly out of date. You don’t have a single school listed as having a new conference going as far back as Nebraska and Colorado, neither of which is still in the Big 12. Neither are Texas A&M or Missouri. Just in case you missed it, here are newest football members of each conference since the 2010 season beginning play in 2013.
    Big 10: Nebraska
    Pac 12: Colorado, Utah
    Big 12: WVU, TCU
    ACC: Syracuse, Pittsburgh
    SEC: Missouri, Texas A&M
    Big East: Temple, SMU, Houston, Memphis, UCF
    WAC: none
    MW: Boise State, Nevada, Fresno State, Hawaii, Utah State, San Jose State
    CUSA: Florida Atlantic, Florida International, LaTech, Middle Tennessee State, North Texas, Old Dominion, UTSA
    Sun Belt: Texas State, Georgia State
    MAC: UMass
    Independents: BYU, New Mexico State, Idaho

    • chris 24 February 2013 at 10:49 am #

      Yeah, we were working on a project the last couple years that was supposed to completely enhance this site but it has been delayed and honestly kind of forgot to update. I just moved all the teams around to the correct conferences and will add the new FBS members soon. Thanks for the update